I’ve Completed Messed Up My Left Foot

Last week I decided to give my left foot a so called rest because my Achilles tendon was killing me from working out too much. A week later it feels worse than it did before. I can’t arch my foot, walk on my foot or stretch without it hurting. What am I doing wrong?

I spend a lot of my time at my desk either on my laptop or making jewelry. A lot of times I will tense up my foot and have it arched for a few minutes to a hour. It’s a habit that has become natural to me. It’s also when I feel the most pain in my foot. Another thing I think is contributing to the pain in my Achilles tendon is the fact that when I cook, I stand in the kitchen from a hour to 2 hours. I have to cut the food up, wash the dishes as I cook and watch the food. It usually takes that long for the meals I cook.

I would love to go to the doctors and hear their opinion but ever since the Obama care my medical has changed and I have to fork up money first before my insurance company even thinks about covering my medical bills :(. This is where I get to say, “Thank GOD for the internet.” The internet provides the same answers as the doctors do sometimes.

Since I can’t workout while standing up I am going to take this time to focus on my upper body. Specifically my abs. While I have been working out to Leslie Sansone regularly I have noticed changes in how my legs are slimming down but then I look at my upper body and see that my stomach isn’t going much of anywhere and neither are 3 rolls I have on my waist.

What I’ve done is researched some moves that I can do for my abs that wont put tension of my foot. For example: Leg lifts & ab twist (sitting down & arms crossed around chest). I ordered a 5 lb weight to match my other 5 lb weight I bought (They came individually http://www.walmart.com/ip/CAP-Barbell-Neoprene-Dumbbell/31260866). I also have these 2 lb walking weights that I want to use. I’m still looking for workouts to do but once I get a good list I’m going to try to do them all from 30 minutes to an hour a day. I’m also going to try to work on my eating like eating at least 3 hours before going to bed and waiting 4 – 6 hours between meals to eat. While my foot heals I want this belly to hit the road! lol

-Jazzie

6 thoughts on “I’ve Completed Messed Up My Left Foot

  1. Hi girl, try this mix and apply where the pain is most intense, 2 to 4 drops of 100% Peppermint or Lavender Oil, every 8 hours until the pain stops. Truly works, have tried and always works for me. Let me know and hope it helps.
    Smiles!!!

  2. Also a tip to help with losing weight, try 1 spoon of ACV daily for 3 weeks. Helps your body digest food more rapidly, burns fat and is healthy for you. Plus inexpensive 🙂
    Smiles!!!

      • Hytop Brand is a good one, OK, gotcha. Try diluting in a half glass of water, if still too much, then when eat in your salads, sprinkle 1 TBS on. Let me know if this works 🙂
        Smiles!!!

Leave a Reply

