God’s Still Voice & The Start of a Healthy Life

Today I listened to God’s “still voice”. I heard it yesterday when I was at my laptop playing a game but I paid it no mind. Usually when I have something on my mind that I should be doing that I’m not doing at the moment, I get the feeling of pressure, frustration and I push myself with abrupt loud thoughts. But when I heard this it was just calm and close to quiet. I barely heard it. The voice said,”Search for a job”. It was so quiet that I didn’t catch it until today when I was reading my Bible. Then I remembered, something was said to me yesterday. The only reason I could remember it so well was that it did not bother me, there was no push along with it, it didn’t frustrate me, it just was NOT something typical of me to say so soothingly to myself.

I started to blog about it first instead of getting to applying to jobs right away but I went ahead and applied to a few jobs/ When applying, to my surprise the job I have been waiting for was finally available with open positions!! So I am hoping to hear a call back from that application, if not I’ll keep searching. Isn’t God amazing?

Aside from that. Tonight is the start of my new life health wise. I’m not going to recap what I ate today or the days before because I am, where I am today and I can not take back what I consumed and put into my body. I know this is going to be a challenge, may be one of the biggest challenges I have ever faced but I have to do this. I can’t continue to willingly eating poison and I can not stay 210lbs for the rest of my life. My overall goal is to weigh 120 lbs. But for now my January to February 28 is to weigh less than 200 lbs. I don’t care if I’m 199 lbs. I just want to be under 200 lbs.  The number 200 is last year. This year is all about the 100’s. I will no longer continue to let myself struggle with getting out of the 200’s. I know if I put my mind to it, reject those nasty junk foods/drinks with God’s blessings, find the will power to exercise and began to realize when I am truly hungry versus craving. I can have this weight drop off of me.

Let the Leslie Sansone exercise begin!

-Jazzie

Leave a Reply

