Natural Detox Recipe: Lemon & Water

I love life simple and I love my food simple. So when I went upon looking for more detox drinks to make I stumbled upon this lemon water detoxsimple recipe. I actually saw this a few years ago when E! was doing a special on Beyonce. They showed one of her favorite drinks was limes & water because she was at a spa once and liked it.  At the time I wasn’t into being healthy so it was irrelevant to me. I tried this after the recipe was posted in Texturemenatural fb page.

 

What you need:

  1. 1 Lemon
  2. Gallon of water
  3. Pitcher
  4. Refrigerator

Pour your water into the pitcher. Slice your lemon thin then put it in the pitcher with the water. Stir it up a little the refrigerate it for an hour. Simple as pie 😉

This recipe helps hydrate the body and flush the kidney.

I do 8 cups a day. That way I’m drinking water. It helps me alot and I have been losing weight and had a lot of bowel movement which is good for you :). Enjoy!

Love,

Jazzie

One thought on “Natural Detox Recipe: Lemon & Water

Leave a Reply

