Natural DIY Recipe/Hair Recipe: Peanut butter as a protein treatment for hair!

Peanut butter as a protein treatment??? Are you crazy? Nope, I’m not :). I found this idea on blackhairmedia forum a while ago Natural Protein Treatment for Hairand I’ve been using it since. All you need is peanut butter too.

What I do is part my hair into 4 sections using hair clips. Afterward I scoop some peanut butter into a bowl then warm it up for about 10 to 20 secs in the microwave. This way so its easier to apply because its loose. I then apply the peanut butter to my hair thoroughly. I use my hands and wear gloves to apply it or you can use hair supply..whatever works for you.  After that I put a shower cap on and leave it in my hair for 1 to 2 hours.

The longer you leave it in your hair the better. You can leave it in your hair longer than I did. I never get to go longer than 2 hours because I usually do it at night and I have to go to bed. I don’t want to chance getting that peanut butter smell on my pillow :).

After I’m done I wash it off with cold or luke warm water. MAKE SURE that you massage your scalp and its best to get it out by section to ensure its gone. If you still smell peanut butter in your hair then you probably did not get it all out of your hair.

Afterward if your hair is like mine it will curl like never before and have a nice shine to it.

You should give your hair a protein treatment once a month.

Hope this helps someone looking for a cheap yet effective protein treatment :).

Love,

Jazzie

2 thoughts on “Natural DIY Recipe/Hair Recipe: Peanut butter as a protein treatment for hair!

  1. Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Very useful info specially the last part 🙂 I care for such info much. I was seeking this certain info for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

Leave a Reply

